NewsLocal News


Gov. DeSantis declares state of emergency ahead of Elsa's FL landfall

state of emergency
Posted at 3:30 PM, Jul 05, 2021
and last updated 2021-07-06 16:26:54-04

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WTXL) — Gov. Ron DeSantis has expanded the state of emergency ahead of Tropical Storm Elsa's landfall in Florida.

On Monday, the order was amended to include Alachua, Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Gilchrist, Jefferson, Lake, Lafayette, Madison, Marion, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Wakulla, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Duval, Nassau, Putnam, and Union.

Additionally, Executive Order 21-151 removes the State of Emergency from the following counties:

Franklin, DeSoto, Hardee and Miami-Dade.

A copy of Executive Order 21-151 can be found here.