NewsLocal News

Actions

Funeral arrangements set for Clippers Barbershop shooting victim

default.png
Posted at 12:59 PM, Jun 25, 2019
and last updated 2019-06-25 12:59:23-04

(WTXL) — Funeral arrangements have been set for Tyras "TJ" Mckinney, who was shot and killed at Clippers Barbershop last week.

A memorial service will be held on Wednesday, June 26 from 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. at the Truth Gatherers Dream Center at 1317 High Road.

A wake for Mckinney will be held on Friday, June 28 at at New Hope Missionary Baptist Church in Greenwood at 3996 Wintergreen Road. The wake will begin at 6 p.m. Central time (7 p.m. Eastern time).

Saturday, a funeral service will be held at Rivertown Community Church in Marianna at 4534 Lafayette Street, with a viewing beginning at 10 a.m. Central time (11 a.m. Eastern time). The actual service will start at 11 a.m. Central time (12 p.m. Eastern time).