(CNN) - Google wants to prevent another massive phishing attack like the one that targeted Google Docs users earlier this year.
So on Tuesday the company released new security protection aimed at keeping users safe from unverified apps, or ones not officially approved.
Now if a web app is unverified by Google and asks you to login with your Google info, you'll see an warning screen with a red exclamation point.
You can proceed with your Google account by clicking on "advanced" on the warning page.
Copyright 2017 CNN. All rights reserved.