SportsCollege SportsFSU


Florida State to induct nine people into FSU Athletics Hall of Fame

Ceremony is set for Sept. 8
ACC Florida St NC State Basketball
Ricardo Chambers, Aaron Buzard, Michael Bingham
White Sox Rays Baseball
ESPN Sunday Night Baseball
Rams Cardinals Football
Leslie Malerich, Andrea Duran
Tiffany McCarty, Kassey Kallman
Posted at 6:00 PM, Jul 11, 2023

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — Florida State University's Athletics Hall of Fame will induct nine new members on Friday, September 8th, including a pair of standouts from major league baseball and legendary women's basketball coach Sue Semrau.

Current Chicago White Sox manager Pedro Grifol and ESPN baseball announcer Eduardo Perez will be inducted with the 2023 Hall of Fame class for their careers as stars on Seminole baseball teams along with Semrau, the winningest coach in FSU women's basketball history, and a former national coach of the year award winner.


The class will include: Seminole Track and Field star Ricardo Chambers who still holds school records 17 years after his last race, All-American Rodney Hudson who was a four-year star on the offensive line and one of the NFL all-time greats as well, star softball pitcher Leslie Malerich and soccer legends Tiffany McCarty and Kelly Rowland. Longtime FSU professor and women's athletics supporter Dr. Frances Cannon will be presented the Moore-Stone Award, posthumously.

2023 Hall of Fame Class

NameSport or AwardYears
Ricardo ChambersTrack & Field2005-2007
Pedro GrifolBaseball1989-91
Rodney HudsonFootball2007-10
Leslie MalerichSoftball1999-02
Tiffany McCartySoccer2008-12
Eduardo PerezBaseball1989-91
Kelly RowlandSoccer2003-06
Sue SemrauCoaches and Administrator (women's basketball)1998-2020
Dr. Frances CannonMoore-Stone Award

The induction ceremony will begin at 6 p.m. at the Dunlap Champions Club at Doak Campbell Stadium before the football home game against Southern Miss on Saturday.

Click here to go to for more information on tickets.