Who's Going Where: A List Of Those Who Signed In The Early Signing Period

Zakoby McClain
Charles McClelland, Cincinnati
Montaye Hill
drew annett
Jacquez Dunmore
Charles McClelland, Cincinnati
Posted at 6:00 PM, Dec 20, 2017
and last updated 2017-12-20 19:52:13-05

(WTXL) - High school football players can officially sign letters of intent beginning today and running through Friday.

This the NCAA's first college football early signing period. The National Signing Day traditionally has been on the first Wednesday in February. 

Here's a list of football players who have made it official:


Florida High (Tallahassee)

William Haigler, Kennesaw State

Chiles High (Tallahassee)

Amari Gainer, Florida State University

David O'Meara, Florida International University

Godby High (Tallahassee)

Jaylen Key, University of Alabama-Birmingham

Trey Laing, University of South Florida

Delshun Bradwell, Alcorn State

Jacquez Dunmore, Troy University

Rickards High (Tallahassee)

Marcus Riley, University of Louisville 

Madison County High

Drew Annett, Flagler College (baseball)

Montaye Hill, Livingstone College


Clinch County High

Charles McClelland, Cincinnati

Valdosta High 

Zakoby McClain, Auburn 

Joshua Norwood, transferring from Northwest Mississippi Community College to West Virginia

Thomasville High

Charlie Thomas, Georgia Tech

Bainbridge High

Dameon Pierce, University of Florida

Colquitt County High

Steven Krajewski, UConn 

Kaleb Dawson, Appalachian State

MOBILE USERS: Download our WTXL news app on your Apple and Android devices for the latest from South Georgia and North Florida. Also, download our WTXL Weather Now app for Apple and Android devices to get the latest local weather wherever you go. 

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for additional local news and hourly updates.