Lowndes County swears in Commissioners

Lowndes County Ceremony
Posted at 10:03 PM, Dec 27, 2012

LOWNDES COUNTY (WTXL)--The Lowndes County Commission welcomes some new faces.

Newly elected chairman Bill Slaughter took his oath Thursday during a swearing in ceremony at the Lowndes County Judicial Complex. He replaces Ashley Paulk who stepped down. Voters re-elected Joyce Evans to serve district one for her fourth term. The commission has now expanded with two new districts, John Page representing district five and Demarcus Marshall representing district four. They all officially assume their duties January 1.