NewsLocal News


Taylor County residents convicted in long term methamphetamine drug trafficking conspiracy

Posted at 2:45 PM, Nov 14, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-14 14:47:11-05

PERRY, Fla. — 15 Taylor County residents have been convicted for their involvement in a large-scale, methamphetamine trafficking organization.

The operation took place within Taylor and Madison Counties as well as Colquitt County in Georgia.

During the fall of 2017, an Organized Crime Drug Enforcement Task Force began investigating the distribution of methamphetamine, commonly referred to as “ice," within Taylor and Madison Counties.

The suspects were charged in a series of indictments returned over the course of 2017 and 2018. In total, 25 people were convicted of conspiracy to distribute and possess with intent to distribute varying amounts of methamphetamine.

The investigation also involved numerous undercover controlled purchases by law enforcement made during the trafficking conspiracy.

The convictions and sentences were announced by Lawrence Keefe, United States Attorney for the Northern District of Florida.

The Taylor County defendants are:

· Robert Shane Willis, Taylor County, Florida, 108 months in prison;

· Robert Wayne Cornwell, Taylor County, Florida, 96 months in prison;

· Joseph Brian Stafford, Taylor County, Florida, 96 months in prison;

· James Antony Farrill, Taylor County, Florida, 84 months in prison;

· Keith Eric Sadowski, Taylor County, Florida, 78 months in prison;

· Christopher Keith Irvin, Taylor County, Florida, 72 months in prison;

· Eric Jason Gilbreath, Taylor County, Florida, 72 months in prison;

· Bryan Heath Willis, Taylor County, Florida, 66 months in prison;

· John Wayne Dixon, Taylor County, Florida, 60 months in prison;

· Joshua Lynn Gilbreath, Taylor County, Florida, 48 months in prison;

· Lisa Marie Ezell, Taylor County, Florida, 39 months in prison;

· Samantha Agner Crouse, Taylor County, Florida, 12 months in prison;

· Jamie Lynn Baumgardner, Taylor County, Florida, 8 years of supervised release;

· Miranda Marie Stafford, Taylor County, Florida, 5 years of supervised release;

· Patrick Lemuel Bass, Taylor County, Florida, sentencing is currently scheduled for December 10, 2019.

Taylor County Sheriff Wayne Padgett thanked all the participating agencies for their dedication and diligence in removing illegal and illicit drugs from the streets of Taylor County.