Sunrise Rocks! - The Forward Quartet

Sunrise Rocks! - The Forward Quartet
Posted at 10:34 AM, Nov 21, 2014
and last updated 2014-11-21 07:34:28-05

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WTXL) - The Forward Quartet joined us this morning for another edition of Sunrise Rocks!

The group is made up of FSU Jazz Studies musicians, John O'Leary on Tenor Saxophone, Will Fulkerson on Piano, Ilya DaCosta on Bass,

and Jake Pepple on Drums.

Despite the fact that the group is relatively new, their goal according to O'Leary is, " bring new, original, jazz music to the Tallahassee music scene."

If you would like to see a chance to see them perform live, you can see them on Friday, December 5th, playing at B Sharps Jazz Club.

You can reach out to The Forward Quartet and listen to more of their music by visiting and Facebook.

The Forward Quartet preformed several original pieces for us this morning. You can watch them perform by clicking on the Thumbnail to the left or by visiting our Sunrise Rocks! page.